Posted on 01/28/2019 at 11:42 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The American Library Association handed out the 2019 Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction last night.

The winners are Heavy: An American Memoir, by Kiese Laymon, and The Great Believers, by Rebecca Makkai.

In addition to the accolades, each writer receives $5,000.

You can read more about the award and its winners in the ALA's news release.

Related posts

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Book lists

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field