Posted on September 13, 2021 at 10:00 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations to the finalists for the 2021 Kirkus Prize!

One book each from the fiction, nonfiction, and young readers' literature categories will earn its author $50,000 on October 28.

Last year, Raven Leilani (Luster) became the youngest author ever to win a Kirkus, while author Derrick Barnes and illustrator Gordon C. James (I Am Every Good Thing) became the first repeat winners of the award.

This year, Kirkus evaluated over 10,000 books to generate the following list of award finalists: 



Young readers' literature 

Picture books

Middle grade

Young adult

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Book lists

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field