Posted on April 4, 2022 at 7:29 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the O. Henry Prizes!

As you might guess from the name, the awards honor short fiction and are the oldest ones of their kind in America, having been awarded every year since 1919 (except for 2020).

Olga Tokarczuk, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Samanta Schweblin, and Lorrie Moore are among the twenty winners (half of whom are writing in languages other than English).

Valeria Luiselli, the award-winning author of Lost Children Archive, served as guest editor for this year, meaning she selected the stories and compiled the anthology that goes on sale later this year.

You can see all of the honored authors (and a few links to the work that landed them the prize) at Literary Hub.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field