Posted on January 9, 2024 at 10:00 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The Writers' Prize, formerly known as the Rathbones Folio Prize, has revealed its shortlist.

As in its previous iteration, the prize will honor one book in each of three categories with £2,000 (about $2,500) and then grant an overall winner £30,000 (about $38,200).

One difference, though, is that rather than a judging panel, members of the Folio Academy have chosen the shortlist and will also select the winners, who will be announced March 13. 

Here are the shortlists:




Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field