Posted on 09/07/2018 at 12:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The 2018 Dragon Awards winners were announced over the holiday weekend at Dragon Con in Atlanta.

The awards celebrate excellence in traditional literature, graphic novels, comics, role-playing games, and TV shows.

Unlike many other prizes, however, the nominations and votes come from fans rather than a trade group or other paid-membership organization.

Among this year’s book winners were Artemis by Andy Weir (best science-fiction novel) and Oathbringer by Brandon Sanderson (best fantasy novel). 

Check out a complete list of winners on the Dragon Awards’s website.

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field