Posted on September 24, 2018 at 9:11 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The National Book Foundation has announced this year’s 5 Under 35 honorees. They are:

The award goes to authors whose first and only work of fiction has come out in the past five years.

These novels or short-story collections must promise “to leave a lasting impression on the literary landscape.”

Previous National Book Award longlisted authors and writers previously recognized by the 5 Under 35 program serve as nominators.

Learn more about this year’s selection panel on the National Book Foundation’s website

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Book lists

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field