Posted on 09/25/2018 at 12:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Literature’s awards season continues with a newer (and lucrative) honor: the Kirkus Prizes.

The finalists for the fifth annual award, which doles out $50,000 to each of the winners for fiction, nonfiction, and young readers’ literature, were revealed this morning.

Winners will be announced on October 25.

Several Kirkus Prizes nominees have also received consideration from the National Book Awards, as the Los Angeles Times points out.

The overlap is noted on the full list of Kirkus finalists:



Young readers’ literature

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Contests

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field