Posted on February 27, 2019 at 12:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Lyra Silvertongue is coming back this fall!

Author Philip Pullman announced yesterday that The Secret Commonwealth, the second installment of his Book of Dust trilogy, will come out October 3, reports the Guardian.

The series began with Lyra as a baby; The Secret Commonwealth will be set twenty years later, making Lyra an adult who must travel “across Europe and into Asia as she searches for a town said to be haunted by daemons,” according to Pullman.

Read more about the novel — and check out an excerpt from it — in the Guardian.

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field