Posted on April 26, 2019 at 12:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations to the winners of the Edgar Allen Poe Awards, announced last night!

Below are the literary works that received accolades; you can see the rest of the Edgar Award winners on the Mystery Writers of America website.

Best novel: Down the River unto the Sea, by Walter Mosley.

Best first novel: Bearskin, by James A. McLaughlin.

Best paperback original: If I Die Tonight, by Alison Gaylin.

Best fact crime: Tinderbox: The Untold Story of the Up Stairs Lounge Fire and the Rise of Gay Liberation, by Robert W. Fieseler.

Best critical/biographical: Classic American Crime Fiction of the 1920s, by Leslie S. Klinger.

Best short story: “English 398: Fiction Workshop,” by Art Taylor in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine.

Best juvenile: Otherwood, by Pete Hautman.

Best young adult: Sadie, by Courtney Summers.

The Edgars honor the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in any given year.

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Mystery

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field