Posted on September 10, 2020 at 8:20 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations to the finalists for the 2020 Kirkus Prize!

One book each from the fiction, nonfiction, and young readers' literature categories will earn its author $50,000 on November 5.

Of note: Four of the six fiction nominees are debut novels, and one nominee (Jason Reynolds) is a past winner.

Last year's winners were The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead, How We Fight for Our Lives: A Memoir by Saeed Jones, and New Kid, written by Jerry Craft and illustrated by Jim Callahan.

Here are the contenders to join them in 2020.



Young readers’ literature 

Picture books 

Middle grade 

Young adult 

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Book lists

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field