Posted on January 28, 2021 at 8:00 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The Writers’ Trust of Canada has renamed its annual fiction award in honor of two of the country’s greatest creatives.

The newly dubbed Atwood Gibson Prize honors two of the five co-founders of the Writers’ Trust, reports the Guardian: poet/novelist Margaret Atwood and her late husband, writer Graeme Gibson.

Atwood credited Gibson with being the “propelling force” behind the Writers’ Trust’s initiatives and accomplishments.

She also said she hoped the prize, whose purse increased to about $46,800, would see a “new burst of energy” from the relaunch.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, The Guardian

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field