Posted on April 21, 2021 at 4:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the O. Henry Prizes!

As you might guess from the name, the awards honor short fiction and are the oldest ones of their kind in America, having been awarded every year since 1919 (except for 2020).

Sally Rooney, Anthony Doerr, and Emma Cline are among the twenty winners; you can see all of the honored authors (and a few links to the work that landed them the prize) at Literary Hub.

Additionally, an anthology of the stories — guest edited by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie — will be published in September.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field