Posted on June 4, 2021 at 2:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations are in order for the 2020 winners of the Bram Stoker Awards, which celebrate excellence in horror writing.

Any work of horror first published in English may be considered for an award during the year of its publication, according to the award website.

Here are the 2020 winners, which include two double winners; you can also see the nominees for each category at the Bram Stoker Awards website.

  • Superior Achievement in a Novel: The Only Good Indians, by Stephen Graham Jones

  • Superior Achievement in a First Novel: The Fourth Whore, by EV Knight

  • Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel: Mary Shelley Presents, written by Nancy Holder and illustrated by Chiara Di Francia and Amelia Woo

  • Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel: Clown in a Cornfield, by Adam Cesare

  • Superior Achievement in Long Fiction: Night of the Mannequins, by Stephen Graham Jones

  • Superior Achievement in Short Fiction: “One Last Transformation,” by Josh Malerman

  • Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection: Grotesque: Monster Stories, by Lee Murray

  • Superior Achievement in a Screenplay: The Invisible Man, by Leigh Whannell

  • Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection: A Collection of Dreamscapes, by Christina Sng

  • Superior Achievement in an Anthology: Black Cranes: Tales of Unquiet Women, by Lee Murray and Geneve Flynn

  • Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction: Writing in the Dark, by Tim Waggoner

  • Superior Achievement in Short Non-Fiction: “Speaking of Horror,” by Tim Waggoner

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Book lists, Horror

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field