Posted on May 23, 2022 at 2:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The 57th Annual Nebula Awards were handed out over the weekend during a ceremony hosted by Neil Gaiman and Connie Willis.

The awards, given out by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, celebrate the best works of speculative fiction released in 2021.

Here are the literary winners:

NPR's late book editor, Petra Mayer, was also honored during the ceremony, receiving a posthumous Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award.

The award thanks individuals for their "distinguished contributions to the science fiction and fantasy community."

You can read how Mayer, who died in November 2021 at age forty-six, fit that description on NPR's website.

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field