Posted on May 24, 2022 at 8:00 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The Firecracker Awards are in their eighth year now, but 2022 marks the first time that there'll be a cash prize associated with them.

The Community of Literary Magazines and Presses, which administers the award celebrating indie publishing, will reveal the winners on June 23.

Here are the books in the running; the winning author/translator will receive $1,000, with another $1,000 going to the press.


Creative nonfiction 


You can see the magazines that are competing for their own Firecracker at the CLMP's website.

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Book lists

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field