Posted on February 3, 2023 at 8:00 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The contenders for the new incarnation of the Rathbones Folio Prize have been announced.

For 2023, the prize has expanded to honor the winner of each of three categories — nonfiction, fiction, and poetry — and then to celebrate one overall winner.

Category winners will receive £2,000 (about $2,500) and the overall winner will receive an additional £30,000 (about $36,700).

Those three writers will be announced March 27.

Here are the works under consideration as the best work of literature regardless of genre: 




Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field