Posted on March 8, 2023 at 2:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The longlist for the 2023 Women's Prize for Fiction has been released.

Last year's longlist seemed noteworthy for containing five debut novels; this year, though, nine of the sixteen contenders are first-time novels.

These newcomers face two previous Women's Prize winners in Maggie O'Farrell and Barbara Kingsolver.

Any woman writing in English is eligible for the £30,000 (about $35,300) prize, inspired by a year in which no women were shortlisted for the Booker Prize.

The Women's Prize shortlist will come out April 26, with the winner being announced June 14.

Here are the longlisted books. 

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field