Posted on April 25, 2023 at 2:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the O. Henry Prizes!

As you might guess from the name, the awards honor short fiction and are the oldest ones of their kind in America, having been awarded every year since 1919 (except for 2020).

Lauren Groff, the award-winning author of Matrix and Fates and Furies, served as guest editor for this year, meaning she selected the stories and compiled the anthology that goes on sale later this year.

Ling Ma, Catherine Lacey, Jamil Jan Kochai, and Lisa Taddeo are among the twenty winners, all of whom you can see (and a few of whom you can also read) at Literary Hub.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field