Posted on January 25, 2024 at 8:14 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

In the literary prize world, we have two more award shortlists and one winner, representing honors from three different countries.

The National Book Critics Circle announced the finalists for its 2023 awards, along with two winners: Judy Blume will receive the Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award is, and the American Library Association will get the Toni Morrison Achievement Award.

The rest of the winners will be revealed and celebrated March 21.

Across the pond, the Gordon Burn Prize, honoring the past year's "boldest and most innovative" books, shared a larger-than-usual shortlist of seven books; we'll learn the winner's identity on March 7.

But there won't be any waiting to learn who won the Grand Prix at France’s Angoulême International Comics Festival: Posy Simmonds became the first Brit to receive the honor for her lifetime of work.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field