Posted on March 22, 2024 at 12:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The National Book Critics Circle revealed the winners of its 2023 awards last night.

Literary critics and book review editors across the United States are responsible for nominating and voting on the books.

In addition to these judged categories, Becca Rothfeld received the Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing; the American Library Association received the Toni Morrison Achievement Award; and Judy Blume received the Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award.

Also in awards news: Greenwild: The World Behind the Door by Pari Thomson has won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize.

You can read more about the National Book Critics Circle Award ceremony in The New York Times.

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field