Posted on December 4, 2020 at 2:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Raven Leilani’s first novel has won its second award of the year.

Last month, Luster was given the Kirkus Prize for fiction, making Leilani the youngest author to ever claim that honor.

Now, it’s been chosen (perhaps unsurprisingly) as the 2020 winner of the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize.

Leilani receives $15,000 in addition to bragging rights.

Luster is the story of Edie, a twentysomething whose role in an open marriage quickly proves to be far beyond what she expected.

Watch Leilani’s acceptance speech below.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field