Posted on November 6, 2020 at 8:19 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The winners of the 2020 Kirkus Prize were announced last night, with two record-setting results.

Raven Leilani, who won the fiction award for Luster, is the youngest author ever to win a Kirkus.

Author Derrick Barnes and illustrator Gordon C. James, whose I Am Every Good Thing received the nod for young people's literature, have become the first repeat winners of the award.

Rounding out the honors last night was Mychal Denzel Smith, who took home the nonfiction award for Stakes Is High: Life After the American Dream.

You can read the judges' statements about each book at Literary Hub.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Literary Hub

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field