Posted on January 27, 2021 at 8:00 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

The Mystery Writers of America announced the contenders for the annual Edgar Allan Poe awards, which honor the best mystery fiction, nonfiction, and television, on Monday.

Below, we've shared a selection of the nominees (a complete list is available on the MWA website); the winners will be announced on April 29.

Previously, authors Jeffery Deaver and Charlaine Harris were announced as recipients of the annual Grand Master Award, which honors significant contributions to the mystery genre.

Best novel 

Best first novel by an American author 

Best fact crime 

Best juvenile novel 

Best YA novel 

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Book lists, Mystery

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field