Posted on April 7, 2022 at 12:01 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations to this year's Whiting Award winners!

The Whiting Foundation honors ten emerging fiction and nonfiction writers and grants each of them $50,000 so that they can focus on their creative projects.

Past recipients include Ling Ma, Ocean Vuong, Colson Whitehead, Sigrid Nunez, and Tracy K. Smith.

Here are this year's winners:

  • Fiction: Claire Boyles, Rita Bullwinkel, Megha Majumdar, and Nana Nkweti

  • Nonfiction: Anaïs Duplan, Alexis Pauline Gumbs, and Jesse McCarthy

  • Poetry: Ina Cariño, Anthony Cody, and Claire Schwartz

Check out the Whiting Awards’ current winner page for excerpts, praise, and more about each of the honorees.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Nonfiction, Poetry

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field