Posted on March 13, 2023 at 4:00 PM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Author Christopher Paolini is following up on his beloved Inheritance Cycle series with a new novel and a special edition late this year.

The Associated Press reports that Murtagh, which comes out November 7, takes place a year after the events of the YA epic fantasy series.

Murtagh will explore the life of the title character and his dragon.

The previous four books take place in a world called Alagaësia, where a teen boy named Eragon discovers what he first thinks is a stone ... but is actually a dragon egg.

An illustrated twentieth anniversary edition of Eragon, the first novel in the series, will also come out November 7.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field