Posted on October 29, 2021 at 10:00 AM by Sadye Scott-Hainchek

Congratulations to the 2021 Kirkus Prize winners, who were announced last night at a virtual ceremony!

The authors of these three books each take home $50,000: Harrow, by Joy Williams (fiction); Punch Me Up to the Gods: A Memoir, by Brian Broome (nonfiction); and All Thirteen: The Incredible Cave Rescue of the Thai Boys’ Soccer Team, by Christina Soontornvat (children).

You can read more about the judges and why they chose each book, as well as the authors' reactions, in the Kirkus Review press release.

Related posts 

Categories: Today in Books

Tagged As: Awards, Book lists

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field